A calling

I guess I was meant to be called into this world because God didn’t let me die.  I have survived many things that no other person has survived, and I guess it came with this gift.  I never believed in spirits or ghost for the longest time or God for that matter .  After my oldest brother passed away  I guess this is where my gifts started to open up.

I was only tweleve years and I didn’t understand what was going on. That day is still so fresh in my mind and yet I could remember my anxeity and my knowing that this person wouldn’t be here anymore after that day.

I questioned should I stay to prevent such a thing. Who could I talk to and should I explain to everyone that we needed to stay home. I ignored my feelings and later that night my brother was gone. Through all the shock and confusion to what happend ,I laid down low and pushed what I felt into my grife .  I felt angered at myself and at God for giving me this . I would say I wish I never had this, I wish this was gone, so I stopped believeing in God.

My brother would come into my dreams frequently , but I remember my first dream where we both talked. My brother and I were sitting next to eachother. He had his long black curly hair pulled back into a pony tail and sitting there tuning his guitar like he always did.  He looked into my eyes and said”Caitlyn, on earth this is you’re  first life, Heaven is you’re second . Always, remember that .” Than he started playing his guitar again and the dream ended.

Many other dreams came after that when I was older. My brother would give me advice in current situations I was in. Mostly with boys and if he didn’t like them he would deffently tell me. I would start to take his advice because when it came down to it , he was right.  Also I guess he wias still trying to do his big brother duties That’s when I started to believe I had a gift.

Obviously this was recently that I have come to and accepted what I do have. I can sense the spirits . I have a friend that is a medium. I came to her first  and talked about what I have. She came up that iam a Empath.

I had to look up what exactly what a Empath was. I did reasearch on Google and found a websites for mediums, empaths. The empath boards has exactly what I had . The FEELINGS of spirits, their emotional and physical feelings. I could “see” spirits, flashes is what they look like . They sometimes can foucus their feelings into me so I guess I could speak for them.
My sense of smell is heightend. Meaning, I could smell a perfume  or a cigar that maybe that spirit has used in their last life.

So I accepted that God has given me this gift for one reason it another.  I recently told ny mother and she is accepting it . She dies ask me questions which is understandable considering my brother.

Sometimes, I think God gives these type of gifts to people because that is what he wants us to do. He wants to help others grife , or spirits relay messages into loved ones.  I guess iam special that way. I guess maybe it is my calling.

Leave a Reply

