A Ghost Dog wanted to play

When I was 18 or 19 years old , I was helping my one best friend dog sit her older sisters two dogs while they were out for the night. Of course we had this big house to ourselves so we decided to spend the night playing The Sims on her laptop. We loved that game because quite honestly it was fun making up our own characters and houses. Anyways, the two dogs, one a begal and the other a English Yellow lab  were the dogs we were watching. 

 

Her sister said we could stay the night, so we both got the guest room. The two dogs followed us into the room. The English lab laid at the head of the bed and the begal right by my side. As we were doing our sims thing, deciding how we should make our character we both heard a bark downstairs which echoed through this house. It sounded like the dog was in the living room  barking at something outside.  I instantly thought “Oh it is just the begal.” because it sounded like her bark. Than realization came to me. I looked over to my side and the begal is sitting next to me looking out towards the door.

I instatly got cold and just speechless. I looked at my friend. Her mouth was wide open , I could see the shock and fright that went through her like knifes. 

“Did you hear that?” She asked. I immediatly nodded and she got off the bed and instatly locked the  guest door. There was no other way that there would be another dog in the house considering her sister had only two dogs. Also , both of the dogs were with us at the time. We both couldn’t figure it out considering the obvious. We didnt leave the TV on so it wasn’t the TV. It couldnt have been outside  because the bark sounded like it came from downstairs in the living room. No explaination what’s so ever.

We still can’t figure it out till this day how this could have happend.  It still gives me chills when I think about this because it is very unkown. Questions did come about though as to why this Ghost Dog wanted to let us know it’s precense. Maybe because of the other dogs? Maybe it wanted to play? Another questions also is maybe the houses pervious owner and their dog wanted to play?  Who knows? I guess only sprits. 

I don’t know if any other activity is still in the house considering the Ghost Dog because I havent talked about it in a while to my friend, but hopefully I’ll get a update on this one day. 

Leave a Reply

