Elsa has finally stopped her snow storm…

After a few months of constant snow, I’m so happy to announce I can finally see the green grass in my yard. Finally no more snow showers for now. It was a constant pain in the ass seeing white everywhere. I slipped, I fell down ice hills. Yes, ice hills . I was getting out of my boyfriends car and because of the constant snow we had limited amount of parking.  So he parked across the street by my neighbors yard. Well I got out of the car and slipped on this ice hill, all I saw was my drink go down this hill. My boyfriend didn’t pick me up ,but laughed at me. Well, of course this would happen to me because I’m a clutz. So I told him to shut up ,but he was nice enough to get my drink . Haha
Anyways, everything seemed so small because this snow took over our life’s for basically two months.  Just about every week it seemed to be snowing and then once the snow stopped ,it would start to snow like the next day. It was like Elsa from Frozen fucking took over.  All I wished for was for spring to arrive and finally it has! Right now I’m sitting outside on my porch and the warm sun is beaming on my skin. So nice and warm, some breeze ,but not too much. Just enough to thank god that my favorite season is here. Right now it is about 50 degrees out, some people may think that is cold ,but because of the below freezing conditions , I think 50 is warm .
I remember when it was 45 degrees  out I was wearing my spring jackets.  It is bad we have gotten used to the conditions we had to live through ,but it benefited us because none of those God Damn stink bugs were around. Ever heard of stink bugs? They are nasty, I mean they don’t bite or anything ,but they can create an infestation in your house. They come in for warmth ,but if you try to squish them,this horrible smell comes out of them, which attracts more. Eww!
Anyways such a great day out. Finally green grass, flowers, and nice weather. What a wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

